Deleting a record
You can delete a record that you no longer need. However, a record cannot be deleted if it is used in a transaction, has been selected in another record, or if it has a balance.
NOTE: Deleting accounts and jobs You can only delete an account or a job if it has never been used in a transaction. If the account or job has been used, you will not be able to delete it, even after deleting the transaction.
As an alternative, you can choose to make the account or job inactive. See ‘Inactivating or reactivating a record’ on page 98 for more information. For accounts, you can choose to combine the account you no longer require with another account to remove it from the Accounts List. See ‘Combining records’ below for more information.
To delete a record
1 Go to the Lists menu and choose the list to which the record belongs. For example, if you are deleting an item, choose Items; if you are deleting a card, choose Cards, and so on.2 Locate the record you want to delete and click the zoom arrow next to it. The record details appear in the Information window.
3 Go to the Edit menu and choose Delete [...]. For example, if you want to delete a customer card, choose Delete Card.
0 komentar:
Post a Comment