Deleting a transaction
When you delete a transaction, it is permanently removed from your records. Note the following when deleting a transaction:
Sales You can only delete a sale that does not have a payment applied to it. If you have recorded a payment for a sale, you must first delete the payment and then delete the transaction. Any discounts that have been given must also be deleted before the transaction can be deleted. If you applied a credit note towards a sale, you must delete the credit before you can delete the sale.
Grouped receipts that have been deposited If you want to delete an individual receipt that was recorded as part of a bank deposit of receipts grouped in the undeposited funds account, you must first delete the bank deposit. When you delete a bank deposit, all of the cash receipts included in that bank deposit are returned to the Prepare Bank Deposit window. You can then delete the required receipt from this window.
Reconciled transactions If you delete a reconciled transaction, your bank reconciliation will be out of balance. If you want to reverse a reconciled transaction, you need to undo the bank reconciliation first, then reverse the entry and re‐reconcile the account.
GST and activity statement reporting If you delete a transaction that must be reported on an activity statement, the transaction details will not be included in your GST reports or in an activity statement prepared using BASlink. Also, if you delete a transaction from a prior GST reporting period, your GST reported for that period may be affected.
0 komentar:
Post a Comment